I Hate Fairyland Volumes 1-4 by Skottie Young


I Hate Fairyland, Vol. 1: Madly Ever After I Hate Fairyland, Vol. 2: Fluff My Life I Hate Fairyland, Vol. 3: Good Girl I Hate Fairyland, Vol. 4: Sadly Never After

Dates Read: 9/19/18-9/21/18

Overall Rating: 4-star-rating


Goodreads SynopsisFrom superstar writer and artist Skottie Young (Rocket Raccoon, Wizard of OZ, Fortunately, The Milk), comes the first volume of an all-new series of adventure and mayhem.

An Adventure Time/Alice in Wonderland-style epic that smashes its cute little face against grown-up, Tank Girl/Deadpool-esque violent madness. Follow Gert, a forty year old woman stuck in a six year old’s body who has been trapped in the magical world of Fairyland for nearly thirty years. Join her and her giant battle-axe on a delightfully blood-soaked journey to see who will survive the girl who HATES FAIRYLAND.


My Thoughts: Overall I really liked this graphic novel series. I picked up the first one not sure if I was going to like it or not and I ended up reading the whole series in a few days. It was sarcastic, bloody, hilarious and really well done. I highly recommend this if your looking for a new graphic novel series to read!


One thought on “I Hate Fairyland Volumes 1-4 by Skottie Young

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s