Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray

waiting-on-wednesday-7

Ten Thousand Skies Above You (Firebird, #2)Date Published: November 3, 2015

Published By: Harper Teen

Pages: 424

Edition Read: ebook

Dates Read: 7/27/17-7/31/17

Rating: 4-star-rating

 

Untitled

 

SynopsisThe second book in the Firebird trilogy, Ten Thousand Skies Above You features Claudia Gray’s lush, romantic language and smart, exciting action, and will have readers clamoring for the next book.

 

My Thoughts: I liked this book more than the first book in the trilogy. I ended up liking it more than I was expecting to actually. There were a few parts where things slowed down a little bit and I didn’t enjoy those parts as much. When there was action though it was good and it just sucked you right in. I still love our three main characters so much. I think that Marguerite is such a badass and is one of my favorite female characters of all time! I liked that we got to see some new dimensions as well as return to one from the first book. Things started to really get a little crazy in the last half of this book and because of that I jumped straight into reading the final book in the trilogy the second I finished this one. These books also have some of the prettiest covers I have ever seen! I wish more people knew about this series because it really is fabulous and more people need to read it! If you haven’t given it a chance yet I highly suggest you do!

One thought on “Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray

  1. Pingback: July 2017 Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

