The Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag!

The fact that the year is already half over is so mind blowing. I saw this tag going around on YouTube and decided that it looked like a fun thing to do on here to look back at my reading for the first half of the year! Feel free to do this yourself! Once I figure out who created the tag I will credit them!! I hope you enjoy this tag and let me know in a comment if you do this as well because I would love to see your answers to these questions!!


 

qone mid year

A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3)I think I’m gonna have to go with A Court of Wings and Ruin for this. I know there is some controversy surrounding this book but I absolutely loved it. It was exactly what I wanted from the wrap up of these main characters. I am complete trash for this series!!

 

 

 

 

qtwo mid year

Redux (Tricksters #2)I think I am gonna have to go with Redux for this one. I feel like it was a great sequel and there was action and the main character is one of my favorites.

 

 

 

 

qthree mid year

The Hate U GiveMy answer for this one was super easy to figure out. I have been wanting to read this book since I first heard about it and I just haven’t gotten around to picking it up yet. I need to get around to it soon!

 

 

 

 

qfour mid year

27 Hours (The Nightside Saga, #1)This was a hard one for me to pick because the majority of my anticipated releases are in the second half of the year. I think I’m gonna have to go with 27 Hours. The premise of this book just sounds amazing and I can’t wait to read it.

 

 

 

qfive mid year

Giant Days, Vol. 1 (Giant Days, #1)I had heard people raving about this graphic novel series so I decided to give it a go and I wasn’t that impressed. It ended up just being okay.

 

 

 

 

qsix mid year

Dreamfall (Dreamfall #1)I had some high expectation going into this because the premise sounded amazing. It didn’t disappoint! In fact, it ended up being a lot better than I was expecting it to be.

 

 

 

 

qseven mid year

I think for this one I am gonna go with Nicola Yoon. I have only read Everything, Everything by her but I plan to get to her other book very soon and I will be reading what she puts out in the future.

 

qeight mid year

Honestly, I was thinking back to the books I’ve read this year and I don’t have a new crush!

 

 

qnine mid year

I think for this one I am going to go with Nesta from ACOWAR because she was fantastic and I love her.

 

qten mid year

A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3)

qeleven mid year

GeorgeI think for this I’m gonna go with George. This was just a cute book and I love that this is a book for younger readers with a trans main character. It’s great. Everyone should read it.

 

 

 

 

qtwelve mid year

Frostblood (Frostblood Saga, #1)I think that this cover is gorgeous! I honestly haven’t bought that many books this year which is not normal for me.

 

 

 

 

qthirteen mid year

There are so many! I think that the main book I want to get to this year is The Book Thief because it’s ridiculous that I haven’t read this yet.

 

qfourteen mid year

I had to really think about this one because I love a lot of book people and watch a ton of Booktubers. I feel like the one whose videos I watch the minute they go up is Lala from BooksandLala on YouTube. Go check out her channel. She makes the best videos and has the best personality!

 

One thought on “The Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag!

  1. Pingback: July 2017 Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

