Books I Read in One Sitting!

waiting-on-wednesday-4

This weeks top to Tuesday topic is the books that we read in one sitting. That can be the top 10 shortest books we’ve read or the top books we read in one sitting regardless of their size. I had to take to Goodreads to look at my read shelf and check my dates on certain books because I wasn’t sure how many days it took to read them. It took me a bit to find to find 10 books, but I eventually found them! I love reading books in one sitting when I have the time to do so. There’s something about curling up under some blankets and reading a book start finish that I just adore, it’s one of my favorite things! What are some books that you have read in one sitting? Was it a good book or were you just desperate to get a bad book done and over with?


 

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

I really enjoyed this book while I was reading it. Sadly, I don’t remember any of the small details from it anymore. It’s a fairly small book so it took no time at all to read! 

Living Dead Girl

Again, this was a fairly small book so it went by quick in that sense. However, this book deals with a heavy and hard topic. Ever sense I read this book it has been a favorite and I don’t see that ever changing. The topic in this book is done so well and I don’t think that I have had a book hit me so hard in terms of the story topic that I considered not finishing the book because you know from the start how it’s going to end. If you haven’t picked this book up or if you haven’t even heard of this book, I highly suggest checking it out. click the cover and it will take you the Goodreads page for it where you can learn more about the story. 

Glass Houses (The Morganville Vampires, #1)

This is the first book in one of my all time favorite series. I have read this book over and over again and I never get tired of it or the characters. It takes me less and less time to read this each time I reread the series. The last time I read this was in 2015 and it took me one sitting for each of the first 4 books. I fly through these! 

The Sin Eater’s Daughter (The Sin Eater’s Daughter, #1)

It’s been quite a while since I have read this so I don’t really remember too much other than the fact that I speed through it. And that the cover is gorgeous! This is a fairly average sized book so I’m surprised I got through it so fast. I want to pick up the sequel but a reread of this is going to happen first! 

Rush (The Game, #1)

I flew through this entire trilogy if I am honest with you but this is the only one that I read start to finish in one go. I really enjoyed this trilogy and I never hear anyone talk about it. I actually stumbled across it one day while going through the nook store on my ereader. 

Ten

Ten teens. Three days. One killer. I read this in October so it was the perfect time to read a thriller/suspense story. I really enjoyed this book and the story had some twists that were pretty great. Definitely recommend this around Halloween! 

Shut Out

It’s been forever since I have read this but I remember it being pretty funny and an easy read. It’s been pretty hit or miss with Kody Keplinger books for me. So hopefully I like what I pick up from her in the future! 

Obsidian (Lux #1)

This isn’t the best series in the world but I love it to death anyways. I flew through this and all of the others as well. I still need to read the final book and the one from Damons point of view! That’s on my list or this year, for sure! 

The Fault in Our Stars

I don’t know how anyone could read this book in more than one sitting. I couldn’t put this book down once I picked it up. I plan on rereading this this year and I can’t wait to be in this love story again! 

The Shadowhunter's Codex

I’m not sure if this counts since its not technically a full length novel and there are quite a few drawings in it. I had this done in a few hours and I think it adds something to the Shadowhunter stories. It was nice to get backstory on things as well as commentary from the characters.  

4 thoughts on “Books I Read in One Sitting!

Leave a Reply

