Readjusting my Reading Goal…

Some of you may have noticed that over the last six months that i haven’t been posting as many reviews. That is because I have been the most massive reading slump in the universe and apparently the book loving part of me hasn’t gotten the memo that it’s a new year and that the slump needs to go! At the start of the year I made a post talking about my goals for the year and in that post I stated that my goal for the year was to read 100 books. Seeing as how I have only finished one book so far in 2017 I am feeling the pressure of that big number more and more every day. I don’t particularly like the idea of changing my goal to a lower number, however, at this point I feel like I will be less pressured to read if I lower it. So with that, I have lowered my Goodreads goal from 100 to 75. While this makes me a little sad and kind of defeated already, I know that my reading slump will eventually end and I will probably be bumping my goal back up.

 

Let me know if any of your goals have changed or needed adjustment now that we are two months in to the new year!

One thought on “Readjusting my Reading Goal…

Leave a Reply

