Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas

waiting-on-wednesday-7

Date Published: September 6, 2016Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass, #5)

Published By: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

Pages: 701

Edition Read:  Hardcover (B&N Exclusive Edition, Signed)

Dates Read: 10/25/16-1/23/17

Rating: 5-star-rating

 

 

 

Goodreads Synopsis: The fifth installment in the Throne of Glass series. You can find out what the first book in the series is about by clicking here.

 

What I Thought: First let me address the absolutely ridiculous amount of time it took me to read this damn book! I hit the biggest reading slump of all time the last couple months of the year and I just could not read. I tried my hardest to get through this quickly, but it just didn’t happen and you know what that is perfectly okay! Now on to my thoughts of this AMAZING book! I do recognize that this book has it’s issues. However, I am complete trash or this series. This is the first book that I actually liked Manon’s character in. She really took a turn for me in this book. Also, the relationships in this…..all three of them! I am so for each and every one of them. Aelin and Rowan….

giphy

If you have read this you will understand just how accurate this GIF actually is. I don’t ever post spoilers in my  reviews so I can’t say too much more about this book without giving things away. I will say that I am a major fan of Aelin and Lysandras friendship. They are a pair to be reckoned with that’s for sure. I am so ready for the final book in this series, but at the same time this will be our first Sarah J Maas finale and I am so scared for all my babies. Please don’t kill them!!!! If you haven’t dived in to this series yet you really need to! It’s so worth it.

One thought on “Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas

Leave a Reply

