2016 Wrap Up!

I honestly can’t believe that it is time to do another yearly wrap up. 2016 completely flew by and while I didn’t accomplish everything I had set out to do this year I did manage to accomplish quite a bit of stuff. So let’s jump in to the three topics I will be addressing from 2016!


 

reading

I initially had a goal of 100 books for the year, but things got a bit crazy at the start of August and haven’t exactly changed much or gotten back to normal yet so I reduced my goal to 70 books and managed to read 71 so I did meet my goal even if it was less than I originally wanted. So let’s take a look at my end of year stats shall we!

Books Read: 71
Pages Read: 21,193
Shortest Book: Adrians Lost Chapter by Richelle Mead, 8 pages
Longest Book: Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, 698 pages
Average Book Length Read: 303 pages

Overall, I am happy with how my reading year went. I read a lot of the books that I wanted to get to. I reviewed just about every single book I read with the exception of a few of them.

reading-2

I got one a semi-regular posting schedule this year, however, I was not posting nearly as much or as often as I had wanted to. That is something I am going to be working on and changing in 2017. More on this topic in my 2017 goals post which is going to be up tomorrow!

reading-1

I did not do nearly as much writing as I had wanted to do this year. I didn’t end up participating in NaNoWriMo this year which I was sad about but the timing just wasn’t right and I just did not have the time to dedicate to it this year. One of my goals was to complete the first draft and edit my NaNo project from 2015 and that did not happen unfortunately.

 

 

3 thoughts on “2016 Wrap Up!

  1. Devouring Books and Lattes says:

    2016 flew by like crazy, and I feel like I should’ve accomplished way more.. like a 2016 wrap-up entry for instance. Pfft. Oh well. I guess it’s not too late, but I doubt it’s going to happen. Whatevs. On to 2017!

    Like

Leave a Reply

