Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

book review banner

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4)Date Published: September 1, 2015

Published By: Bloomsbury USA Children

Pages: 648

Edition Read: e-book

Dates Read: 9/29/16-10/20/16

Rating: 5 star rating graphic

 

 

 

Goodreads SynopsisThe fourth volume in the New York Times bestselling series continues Celaena’s epic journey and builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.

 

My Thoughts: By far my favorite book in the series….well, so far. I’m only 25 pages into the next book in the series so that could very well change soon. Even five days out from finishing this I still don’t have all of my thoughts together entirely. I loved all the characters and the growth that they go through in this book. The characters who have bigger  roles than they previously did in the series, and the new relationships that start up. There were a few things that happened that shocked me and a few things that I saw coming. I was on the edge of my seat a few times just waiting for the worst to happen. I am finally starting to not hate Manons chapters, which is nice because I actually want to read them now instead of just skimming through them. She still isn’t my favorite character though. A lot of foreshadowing happened in this book and I can’t wait to see what happens next.

 

Leave a Reply

