Monthly Wrap Up: August 2016

august

This month was a slow reading month for me. I was super busy the first week of the month. My birthday was on the 8th and then we packed up our house ont he 10th and are staying with family until our place is ready in a few weeks. I didn’t bring a ton of books with me to read at our families house so that leads me to this months stats: I read 4 books total, one of which was an e-arc. I completed one series and started a new series. I purchased 4 books as well this month. While I didn’t read a ton of books this month, the ones that I did read were all great and received high ratings!

read wu banner

 

challenges completed wu banner

4. A book by an author you discovered in 2015
20. A book with a first name in the title
25.A book whose main character is in a profession that interests you
31. A work of young adult fiction

purchased wu banner

 

fav book of month wu banner

The Beauty of Darkness (The Remnant Chronicles, #3)

on the blog wu banner

Monthly Wrap Up: July 2016
Ten Books I Would Buy Right Now
Lack of Posts? An Explanation
The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson
Top 5 Wed: Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year
Girl In Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

5 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: August 2016

Leave a Reply

