Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas

book review banner

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)Date Published: August 27, 2013

Published By: Bloomsbury USA Children’s

Pages: 418

Edition Read: paperback

Dates Read: 8/26/16-8/29/16

Rating:  5 star rating graphic

 

 

Goodreads Synopsis: Book two in the Throne of Glass series. You can read the synopsis for book one here.

 

My Thoughts: It is very rare that I find a second book in a series that just blows me away and that I end up loving even more than the first book. This series is one of those times! I LOVED this book so much. There were so many feelings while reading this. One moment I was here

giphy (34)

the next minute I was here

giphy (6)

and then we ended up here

giphy (8)

The story grew so much in this and so many things happened. Some I saw coming and others I did not suspect at all. I love Celaena’s growth in this book as a character and I love where the story itself is going. Sarah J Maas really knows how to write her sequels and I am already reading and loving book three Heir of Fire. I can honestly say that this series is beyond worth the read if you haven’t yet started this series or are in the market for a good fantasy to read.

 

Leave a Reply

