Top Ten Books I Enjoyed That Have Under 2000 Ratings on Goodreads

top 10 tuesday post title

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish

Each weeks focuses on a different topic and this week the topic is: the top ten books you enjoyed that have under 200 ratings on Goodreads.

It took me a little while to come up with ten, but I did it! So let’s jump into my list of underrated books that I enjoyed!


Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan1,515 ratings This is a 2016 release that came out in February. I recently read this and reviewed it which you can find here. I really enjoyed this book and I am shocked that more people haven’t read/rated it on Goodreads.

Taste Test by Kelly (Fiore) Stultz 888 ratings  This is one of the books that I picked up on a whim and ended up really liking. It’s about a teenage cooking contest. It’s been a while since I read this, but I would still recommend this one!

Project ELE by Rebecca Gober and Courtney Nuckels1,694 ratings  This is the first book in a 5 book series that I love! I never hear anyone talk about this book ever so I don’t know how many people even know about it, but it’s so good! This is about the human race trying to save itself from the earth that is rapidly getting hotter and hotter and people are dying because of the heat. We follow Willow’s story and I love her as a main character so much! I highly recommend this series! You can find my review here.

The Vault by Emily McKay 306 ratings  This is the third book in The Farm Trilogy and my personal favorite of the series. Book one, The Farm, has over 2000 ratings to I went with this one. In this world vampires are in charge and human teenagers are held in “farms” as food sources. I LOVE this trilogy and I have a review up for all three books which you can find here: The Farm, The Lair, and The Vault.

The Headhunters Race by Kimberly Afe440 ratings  This is another one of those books that I got on my e-reader. If I remember correctly it was free at the time I got it. I hadn’t heard anything about it, but the synopsis sounded so good that I couldn’t pass it up. You can find my review for this book here.

PODs by Michelle K. Pickett1,079 ratings  Yet another one of the random books I got for free on my e-reader. Notice a trend here yet? This is another survival story, which honestly, I just love! I have a review of this that you can find here. Highly recommend checking this one out.

Shutter by Courtney Alameda1,497 ratings  This was a debut 2015 novel that I read last year. It combines photography with ghost hunting and it was SO GOOD! You can find my review of this here.

Unspeakable by Michelle K. Pickett457 ratings   Another Michelle K. Pickett book, that alone should let you know these are worth a read! This is a contemporary book that follows a girl dealing with a controlling relationship. This book was done so well and all of the reviews I have seen for it have been good! You can find my review of this here.

Catacomb by Madeleine Roux1,900 ratings  This is the final book in the Asylum trilogy. One of the things that I love about these books is that they have pictures showing the things that the characters are seeing throughout the books. The story line is great as well. You can find my reviews for all three books here: Asylum, Sanctum, and Catacomb.

Nexis by A.L. Davroe170 ratings  This was the first book I completed this year and it was on my anticipated list for last year. The fact that it hardly has any ratings make me sad because it’s really good! I loved the main character and the story line. Highly recommend this one and you can find my review of it here.

One thought on “Top Ten Books I Enjoyed That Have Under 2000 Ratings on Goodreads

Leave a Reply

