A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

book review banner

Date Published: May 3, 2016A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)

Published By: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

Pages: 640

Dates Read: 6/13-6/27/16

Edition Read: Hardcover

Rating:  5 star rating graphic

Untitled

 

Goodreads Synopsis: The highly anticipated sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses.

You can read about book one here on the Goodreads page as well as checking out my review for book one here.

 

My Thoughts: First off let me just say that this was one of my top 5 anticipated books for this year. Second, EVERYONE kept saying that this was amazing and a million times better than book one. I can verify that this book completely lives up to all the hype and talk surrounding it. This is now my favorite book of the year so far and probably the best sequel that I have read to date. As much as I loved the first book, this one surpassed it by a million. I know in my review for book one I talked about how I like Tamlin and Lucien a lot but wasn’t Rhys’s biggest fan. That completely changed in this book. I HATE Tamlin so much. Lucien I’m kind of on the fence about at this point, I’m not his biggest fan currently. However, Rhys. I LOVE him so much. He has to be one of my favorite characters in the book besides Feyre. He is super sassy and sexy and I love it. I also really enjoyed the new characters we got to know throughout the book. I feel like they really added something to the story. Things get super steamy right off the bat in this book. I think you get about 20-30 pages in and there’s a sex scene so just be aware of that when you go into this. I loved the turn that the story took in this and that there is just so much more happening and more action this time around. I flew through the last 100 pages or so of this book. It took me a while to read the whole thing due to time and not wanting to fly through it because I have to wait so long for book three. Sarah’s writing is on another level. The way she describes things is so detailed and the way she writes you just feel like you are right there next to the characters going through the same things they are. I can’t even begin to describe my feelings about this without giving any spoilers. I am planning on making a video talking about my entire thoughts on things that happened on my YouTube channel within the next week so if you want all of my spoilery thoughts check that out! Basically, you need to read this series because you won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

