To Be Read Tag!

tag tuesday banner

This week I am doing the To Be Read tag! I’m going to be talking all about to tbr pile and how I stay organized with the books I want to read. Once again I am not sure who created this tag so if you are the creator of this please let me know so I can give credit for it!


 

HOW DO YOU KEEP TRACK OF YOUR TBR PILE?

I use a few different things to track my tbr pile. Mainly I use Goodreads and the to read shelf on there, but I do have a spreadsheet with all of the books I own on it that I keep color coded so I know which books I have read and which ones I still need to read.

IS YOUR TBR MOSTLY PRINT OR EBOOK?

I’d have to say that it’s probably a 80/20 ratio with 80% being print books. I do have quite a few ebooks that I own and haven’t gotten around to reading yet though.

HOW DO YOU DETERMINE WHICH BOOK FROM YOUR TBR TO READ NEXT?

I am such a mood reader that I usually can’t pick out books in advanced. I usually glance over my shelves and whatever book sticks out to me is usually the one I pick up and read.

A BOOK THAT’S BEEN ON YOUR TBR FOREVER?

The Host (The Host, #1)

A BOOK THAT YOU RECENTLY ADDED TO YOUR TBR PILE?

Disruption (Disruption, #1)

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR STRICTLY BECAUSE OF IT’S BEAUTIFUL COVER?

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU NEVER INTEND TO ACTUALLY READ?

A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1) Outlander (Outlander, #1)

AN UNPUBLISHED BOOK ON YOUR TBR YOU’RE EXCITED ABOUT?

The Beauty of Darkness (The Remnant Chronicles, #3)

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT EVERYONE HAS READ EXCEPT YOU?

The Book Thief

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT EVERYONE RECOMMENDS TO YOU?

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

 A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU’RE DYING TO READ?

Carry On

THE NUMBER OF BOOKS ON YOUR TBR SHELF?

1,194

WHAT ARE SOME OF THE BOOKS ON YOUR GOODREADS TBR SHELF?

Paper Towns Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1) Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1) Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, #1) Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness


Let me know if you have any of these books on your tbr shelves/list or if you have read any of these, what did you think? Which one should I start with? I would love to hear your thoughts!! 

Leave a Reply

