The Reader Confessions Tag

the reader confessions tag

This is going to be the first tag on my blog for Tag Tuesday!! I wasn’t tagged to this, but I was researching tags to do and I came across this one on several blogs. Unfortunately, non of them said who created this tag so if you know please tell me so I can give credit where it’s due!


 

HAVE YOU EVER DAMAGED YOUR OWN BOOK?

Unfortunately, yes. I’ve had water spill on one of my books in the past. It was a sad day.

HAVE YOU EVER DAMAGED A BORROWED BOOK?

Never! I don’t borrow books from other people that often, but if I do I am beyond careful with it. Same goes for library books.

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU TO READ A BOOK?

That depends on a lot of things. If I am really loving what I am reading then I can have it finished in just a couple of hours. Other times it can take me a few weeks to read a book. It really all depends on how I am liking the book and how much time I actually have to read.

BOOKS THAT YOU HAVEN’T FINISHED?

 

HYPED/POPULAR BOOKS YOU DON’T LIKE?

 

CLASSICS YOU DIDN’T ENJOY?

I haven’t read a ton of classics, but of the ones I have read the two I didn’t like were Animal Farm by George Orwell and The Canterbury Tales by Geoffery Chaucer.

BOOKS YOU BOUGHT JUST FOR THE INTELLECTUAL-NESS OF IT ALL?

I haven’t bought a book for this kind of reason. I buy books because they are books I want to read.

ANY BOOKS YOU BORROWED BUT HAVEN’T GIVEN BACK? 

Yes. I have one book currently that my friend lent me months ago and I still haven’t gotten around to reading it yet so I still have it.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Reader Confessions Tag

Leave a Reply

