Tarnished by Kate Jarvik Birch

Tarnished (Perfected, #2)Date Published: December 1, 2015

Published By: Entangled Teen

Pages: 219

Edition Read: E-book

Dates Read: 4/1/16-4/18/166

Rating: 4 star rating graphic

Untitled

 

Goodreads SynopsisFreedom comes at a cost…

The sequel to Perfected.

 

 

My Thoughts: I received this book in exchange for an honest review from Netgalley. It took me forever to get into this one, but once I got into it I enjoyed the story. I liked this one a lot more than I liked the first book. I still don’t like the fact that girls are referred to as pets and are treated like property to own, but with this being the second book I knew what to expect and it didn’t bother me quite as much this time around. I enjoyed the plot line of this one more than the first as well. Things were paced a lot better and the character development was better. I really like our main character Ella. I hope there will be a third book simply for the way this one left off. Also, I am a fan of this cover.

2 thoughts on “Tarnished by Kate Jarvik Birch

Leave a Reply

