Top 5 Wed: Favorite Self Published Books

This weeks Top 5 Wednesday is all about our favorite self published books. I haven’t read a ton of self published books but I have read a few really good ones So let me share them with you now and if you are interested in learning more about these books then click the titles and it will take you to the Goodreads page for the book!

 

Angelfall by Susan Ee – A lot of people have read this and loved it. I really enjoyed books one and two of this trilogy but I still need to read book three! It’s on my list of books to get to this year! It was really easy to get sucked into the world of this book and it was pretty interesting. It took me hardly any time to get through it and I gave it  4 stars.

Hollowland by Amanda Hocking – This is the first book in a duology and it is about zombies. I found this for free in the nook store one day a few years back, read it and loved it! I immediately got book two and flew through that one as well. I highly recommend these books if you are looking for a good zombie read. I gave it 4 stars

Switched by Amanda Hocking – Another Amanda Hocking book! What can I say, I love her writing. This book is the first in a trilogy and when I read it it was a self published book but it has since been picked up and published by St. Martins Griffin. I LOVED this trilogy so much! It is about trolls. That’s right, trolls. You need to read this if you haven’t already. I gave it 5 stars!

Between the Lines by Tammara Webber – This is a contemporary/romance book. I really enjoyed it. It was cute and light and took no time to get through. I remember really liking the main characters and I also read the second and third books in the series as well. I gave this 4 stars.

Jenny Pox by J.L. Bryan – This book is about a girl whose touch spreads a deadly plague. This book was amazing. I was skeptical when I saw the cover but the story itself is so good. I can not recommend this book enough to you guys. It’s creepy and emotional and keeps you on your toes the whole time. I gave this 5 stars!

 

 

Let me know in the comments if you have read any of these books and what you thought of them!

Leave a Reply

