Top 5 Wed: Series I want to Start Next Year

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey over on gingerreadslainey on YouTube. It is a weekly series where we talk about our top 5 picks for that weeks topic!

While I don’t participate in this every single week, there are topics that I like and have 5 books for, like this weeks topic: The top 5 series I want to start next year. When I first saw this topic I had so many series pop into my mind but here are the 5 that I went with!

 

Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas– This is a series everyone raves about and I really want to know what the hype is all about The series sounds amazing so I am pretty sure I will like it just as much as everyone else does.

 

Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes– Again, a series that people are raving about lately. I am starting to get into fantasy more now so I am going to be giving this series a go next year for sure.

 

Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead– I read and loved the Vampire Academy series by her and I can’t wait to read Bloodlines and see how I like the spin-off series. I own the first two books so I can read them back to back which will be nice to do!

 

Frostfire trilogy by Amanda Hocking– I have loved everything by Amanda Hocking that I have read so I really want to read this trilogy and add that to my Amanda Hocking collection!

 

The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan– I just read the Percy Jackson series this year and really enjoyed it so I want to read the rest of the series like that by Rick Riordan. I will be reading this series next year for sure!

 

 

What series do you want to start next year? Are any of yours the same as mine? If you have read any of these series, did you like it? Did you dislike it?  Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

