NaNoWriMo 2015 Final Update!

NaNo-2015-Winner-Badge-Large-Square

 

Well, NaNoWriMo is ending and I am so happy to say that I WON!!!!

I managed, somehow, to write 50,026 words this month. Considering last year I didn’t even write 500, I am so excited that I was able to accomplish it this year. My novel is not yet completed. It’s almost done, but I have about 3 more chapters or so to write before the first draft is finished. I am taking a few days off from writing and I will pick it back up later this week and knock those last few chapters out so that I can say my first draft is completed.

I love my story and I hope that you all will get the chance to read it someday. If you participated this year, what was your final word count? Did you get your story completed in those 50k words or is it longer like mine is? I look forward to participating in this amazing event next year!

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2015 Final Update!

Leave a Reply

