Top 5 Wed: Books I Am Thankful For

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey over on gingerreadslainey on YouTube. It is a weekly series where we talk about our top 5 picks for that weeks topic!

While I don’t participate in this every single week, there are topics that I like and have 5 books for, like this weeks topic: Books you are thankful for. I saw this topic and instantly knew that I was participating this week. With that said, lets get into the books!

 

The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

Me and my mom used to sit outside in the evenings and read he giant bind up edition of this series together when I was younger. While I may not have appreciated it as much back then, I am so thankful for that now.

 

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

I didn’t read this series growing up sadly. I was an adult when I read it for the first time. My love for this series is insane therefore it was an automatic add to this list. While I didn’t read this story as a kid, I will be having my kids read it one day, when I have them and when they are old enough, and being able to share the magic of this world with them is what I am thankful for.

 

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

I know what you’re all thinking….why the hell is Twilight on this list? I know a lot of people dislike this book and the series but for me this is the book that started it all. I wasn’t a big reader until I picked this up in high school and it changed everything. This is the book that led me to become the reader that I am today.

 

Morganville Vampires by Rachel Caine

This is a series that I hold near and dear to my heart. This is the first series I picked up to read after reading Twilight. I started this series back in 2011 and I finished it this year. There are 15 books in this series so it was a huge time commitment but so worth it. One of my favorite series ever and one that will always hold a special place in my reading life.

 

Fates by Lanie Bross

I didn’t like this book at all and I actually didn’t even finish it. I think I made it about 20% through and I called it quits. The reason I am thankful for this book is because it taught me that it is perfectly okay to DNF (did not finish) a book. That’s something I have only done three times but this was the first book I did it with. It was something I really needed to be okay with doing as a reader and it is something I hope doesn’t happen again, but if it does, it’s okay!

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wed: Books I Am Thankful For

Leave a Reply

