Reading Wrap Up: August 2015

This was actually a pretty decent reading month for me. I managed to read nine books and one graphic novel. I really enjoyed everything that I read this month. I also added quite a few books to my collection this month. I usually don’t buy this many books in one month but my birthday was on the 8th and I treated myself to some books I have been wanting and my mom also bought me a few books as well! We all know that books make the best birthday presents!!

Books I’ve Read:

Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Alive by Scott Sigler

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

The Wicked & The Divine Volume 1: The Faust Act by Kieron Gillen

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

The Distance Between Us by Kasie West

Ten Things We Did by Sarah Mlynowski

This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

Books I’ve Started:

Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini

Books I’ve Bought:

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

A Court of Thornes and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson (gift)

You by Caroline Kepnes (gift)

Paper Towns by John Green

The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson

Shadow Falls: The Beginning by C.C. Hunter

The Wicked & The Divine Volume 1: The Faust Act by Kieron Gillen

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch (gift)

E-books I’ve Bought:

Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini (ebook)

The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas

Not A Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis

If you have read any of these books let me know what you thought of them! I am always interested to see if my opinion matches someone else’s when it comes to books!

Leave a Reply

