Bout of Books 14 Wrap Up

Another readathon has ended and this time I didn’t do as well as I would have liked to do. I didn’t get to spend a lot of time reading this past week unfortunately I worked the whole week and just couldn’t seem to find the time. I did get one book finished and started another though!

Day 1: I read 90 pages of An Ember in the Ashes and that was all the reading that got done that day.

Day 2: I read the last 139 pages of An Ember in the Ashes and finished that book. I then picked up A Court of Thorns and Roses but only read three pages of it which puts my total page count for this day at 142.

Day 3: I managed to squeeze in a tiny amount of reading this day and read 43 more pages of A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Day 4: I managed to read to page 79 in ACOTAR this day which puts my days page count at 36 pages.

Day 5: I didn’t get a chance to read anything this day because I was just way too busy.

Day 6: I was able to spend a little time reading this day and got to page 100 in ACOTAR which makes this days page count 21 pages.

Day 7: Once again no reading has happened on this day.

So my overall page count for the readathon is 332 pages. While I am okay with that number because I worked all week, I do wish that I had been able to spend some more time reading. Whatever readathon I end up participating in next I will make sure to read more!

Leave a Reply

