Series Sunday: The Goddess Test trilogy

The Goddess Test (Goddess Test, #1)Goddess Interrupted (Goddess Test, #2)The Goddess Inheritance (Goddess Test, #3)

Goodreads Synopsis: Every girl who had taken the test has died.

Now it’s Kate’s turn.

It’s always been just Kate and her mom – and her mother is dying. Her last wish? To move back to her childhood home. So Kate’s going to start at a new school with no friends, no other family and the fear that her mother won’t live past the fall.

Then she meets Henry. Dark. Tortured. And mesmerizing. He claims to be Hades, god of the Underworld – and if she accepts his bargain, he’ll keep her mother alive while Kate tries to pass seven tests.

Kate is sure he’s crazy – until she sees him bring a girl back from the dead. Now saving her mother seems crazily possible. If she succeeds, she’ll become Henry’s future bride and a goddess.

If she fails…

This is a retelling of the Hades and Persephone story. I really loved this series. All of the characters are great and the main character Kate has such good development throughout all three books. I loved seeing a modern take on this particular myth as I hadn’t read one before this series. I flew through these books. This is one of the series that I have read this year and its in my top for sure!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s