Top 5 Wednesday: Required Reading

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey over on gingerreadslainey on Youtube. It is a weekly series where we talk about our top 5 picks for that weeks topic!

This weeks topic is required reading from school. Personally I didn’t have that much required reading in school and the books I did have to read I didn’t really enjoy the majority of. So here are the 5 that I hated the least (I wouldn’t exactly call them favorites)

1- Romeo & Juliet. I had to read this my freshman year of high school. We read the book, discussed it and then watched the film. I really loved this book!

2- Edgar Allen Poe. This is a bit of a cheat since it is an author and not a specific book. I had to read a few of his poems throughout high school and I loved all of them that I read.

3- Macbeth. If I remember correctly I had to read this my sophomore year of high school and I enjoyed it.

4- The Count of Monte Cristo. I read this my freshman year of high school and I really liked it. We did a big discussion on the book afterwards. This was one of my top favorites from high school.

5- The Iliad. I read this sophomore year of high school as well as the Odyssey but I really preferred the Iliad out of the two.

I was not a huge fan of required reading. What about you guys? Did you  enjoy the books you had to read for school? Which ones did you have to read?

Leave a Reply

