Series Sunday: Midnight Fire

Ignite (Midnight Fire, #1)Simmer (Midnight Fire, #2)Blaze (Midnight Fire, #3)Scorch (Midnight Fire, #4)

The Midnight Fire series by Kaitlyn Davis

Goodreads Synopsis for Ignite“With one last look, one final search of the lines of his face for some sign, Kira turned and ran away from the sound of the man she loved laughing in the face of her death.”

When Kira Dawson moves to South Carolina, she meets Luke, a blond goofball who quickly becomes her best friend, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy who sends shivers down her spine. Kira knows they’re keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan’s lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life and make the heartbreaking decision between the familiar comfort of friendship and the fiery passion of love.

I stumbled up Ignite one day looking through the Nook store and decided to get it since it was a free book. I am so happy I did because I ended up really liking this series. All four books received star ratings from me. I liked the plot line and the characters were all great. All four books were rather fast reads as well. Book one is still free for the Nook and you can get it here! All of the books are under 3 dollars in the Nook store so if you like book one its cheap to get the rest of the series as well!! The prices for all of the books are exactly the same on Amazon so if you have a Kindle instead of a Nook then you can get the book here! If you end up checking out this series (you should since book one is FREE) then let me know in the comments and tell me what you thought of it!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s