BookTubeAThon 2015!!

I am participating in BookTubeAThon again this year and I thought I would share the news about the readathon with you guys and maybe you will read along with us all as well!

The readathon takes place from August 3- August 9.

There are 7 reading challenges that you can use to build your tbr around or you can read whatever books you want!

1. Read a book with blue on the cover

2. Read a book by an author who shares the same first latter as your last name

3. Read someone else’s favorite book

4. Read the last book you acquired

5. Finish a book without letting go of it

6. Read a book you really want to read

7. Read 7 books

I will be doing a few of the challenges myself:

-For the read a book without letting go of it I will be reading Forever Changes by Brendan Halpin. This book is less than 200 pages and should be an easy and super fast read which is perfect for this challenge.

-For the read a book by an author who shares the same first letter as your last name I will be reading/finishing Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. My last name starts with an M so this book was an easy choice since I really want to finish reading this book.

-For the read the last book you acquired I will be reading Welcome to the Dark House by Laurie Faria Stolarz. I just bought this as an ebook a few days ago and I am really looking forward to jumping into this book.

-For the read a book with blue on the cover I will either be reading Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes or Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. I haven’t decided which of these I want to read so I will just pick one of them when the time comes. Daughter of Smoke and Bone would also count for the read someone else’s favorite book challenge so I might go with that one for that fact.

At this point in time those are the only books I have planned to read for the week because I do have to work this week and my birthday is on the 8th so I probably won’t be reading a ton that day. If I am able to get all of these read then I have my eyes on a couple of other books that I want to read this month as well so we shall see how the week goes.

There are several places you can follow whats going on with the Booktubeathon during the week and interact with  others who are taking part as well:

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/BookTubeAThon

Instagram: https://instagram.com/booktubeathon

Twitter: https://twitter.com/booktubeathon

I will be tweeting and posting picture on instagram throughout the week while I am reading so if you are interested in keeping up with me in real time then follow me on those sites which are linked on the side of the page as well as in the About/Contact page! I will be posting updates throughout the week on my reading progress and my pages counts on here. They will most likely be up every other day so be on the lookout for that as well as my wrap up when the week is over!

Leave a Reply

