Reading Wrap Up: July 2015

Looking back through my Goodreads to get my list of books together for this post I realized that I actually read quite a bit this month. I read 14 things in total, 8 of which were graphic novels. I also started two books, one of which I did not finish and one I am still currently reading.

The Books I Finished:

Living Dead Girl by Elizabeth Scott 

The Goddess Test by Aimee Carter

Amulet Volume 1 by Kazu Kibuishi

Goddess Interrupted by Aimee Carter

Amulet Volume 2 by Kazu Kibuishi

Amulet Volume 3 by Kazu Kibuishi

The Goddess Inheritance by Aimee Carter

Amulet Volume 4 by Kazu Kibushi

Amulet Volume 5 by Kazu Kibuishi

Amulet Volume 6 by Kazu Kibuishi

Lumberjanes Volume 1 by Noelle Stevenson

Lumberjanes Volume 2 by Noelle Stevenson

None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson

I read an entire trilogy this month which I was excited about and I highly recommend the Goddess Test trilogy. I also started and got completely caught up on the Amulet graphic novel series which I enjoyed quite a bit but not as much as I was expecting to. I will be picking up the rest of the Amulet volumes when they come out. After reading the first to tiny volumes in the Lumberjanes series I decided I will not be continuing on with that because I didn’t like them at all. I am still not sure how to sum up my thoughts on Living Dead Girl. Read it; that’s really all I have to say about it. I think my favorite book I read this month would have to be The Heart of Betrayal and I am still so sad that I have to wait an entire year for book three to be released. I do have reviews of all of these books up so you can check those out if you like by clicking on the book titles listed above!

The Books I Started:

The Wrenchies by Farel Dalrymple

Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

I picked up The Wrenchies graphic novel from my library and I was not a fan at all. I put this book down after 50 pages and was just like, nope, not reading it. So this book has been dnf’d and will not be picked up again by me. The art was crappy and the story was not interesting. I don’t know, I was just not a fan. I am currently reading Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children and I am enjoying it so far. I am about halfway through and I know I wont be finishing before the end of the day.

Overall, I am pleased with the reading month I had this month. I am hoping that August is similar reading wise. With my Goodreads reading challenge I have now read 80 out of the 100 books I want to read this year. I can’t believe I only need to read 20 mores books before I hit 100 books read this year! That’s so crazy to me! What are some of the books you have read this month? Which one was your favorite?

Leave a Reply

