Just a thought:

I just need to get this off of my chest.

I know that I have posted about this once before but I saw a video today that made my heart just break into a million pieces. The video I watched was of a mother talking about what her son did due to being relentlessly bullied. He got a text message from one of the bullies telling him to do the world a favor and kill himself. Sadly, that’s exactly what he did when got home from school that day. I absolutely, with every fiber in my being, hate people who bully others. There is no need for it. You don’t like someone for whatever reason, fine. Don’t associate with them, just leave them alone. Don’t endlessly torture them so that they feel like they are nothing and that they are so alone in the world that they have to end their precious lives. It’s not worth it. Do you think that ten years from now you will feel satisfaction for being the bully in school. No, you won’t. I guarantee you wont even remember the kids names. So this is a message to the bullies out there: just stop. Stop with the name calling and the shaming. The threats and the physical harm you are inflicting on others. Nobody looks up to you. Nobody thinks your the cool kid. Just stop. And this is a message to the people who are the victims of bullying: I’ve been in your shoes. I know what it’s like to not have people like you or to not have that many friends. I know what it’s like to get called names. Nasty names that tear you down and make you feel like complete crap. But you know what, I made it through that. I am a better human being than those who bullied me. I’m here to tell you that it gets better. You graduate and you never see those people again and your life gets better. You go on to better things and you can make a difference in the world. So just hold on to the fact that the bully doesn’t win in the end. You do.

Leave a Reply

