Infected by Sophie Littlefield

InfectedDate Published: January 6, 2015

Dates Read: 2/11/15 to 2/15/15

Rating: 3 stars

SynopsisCarina’s senior year is spiraling downward. Fast. Both her mother and her uncle, the only two family members she’s ever known, are dead. Their deaths were accidents, unfortunate results of the highly confidential research they performed for a national security organization. Or so she’s been told.

She’s not buying it.

After finding a unique code hidden beneath the stone in a ring her mother left to her, Carina goes straight to the only family she has left: her boyfriend, Tanner.

The people Carina loved kept dangerous secrets. Secrets that make her question the life she’s been living up to now. Her life is on the line, but more importantly, so is Tanner’s. And if she fails? He dies.

My Thoughts: I really wanted to like this book more than I ended up liking it. It was on my most anticipated list for this year so when I got my hands on it was pretty excited. Overall the action of this book is pretty nonstop. It starts not too far into the story and goes until the story ends which I really enjoyed. I feel like the characters didn’t really get developed enough and while there was some back story you don’t get it until about halfway through the book and I would have preferred it towards the start of the book. I did however think the idea of the story was fantastic and I did enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

