Soul Screamers Volume 1 by Rachel Vincent

Soul Screamers Vol. 1: My Soul to Lose • My Soul to Take • My Soul to SaveDate Published: November 22, 2011

Dates Read: 11/16/14 to 11/18/14

Rating: 4.5 stars

SynopsisMy Soul to Lose
—The prequel: never before in print!—

Kaylee is just your average girl shopping at the mall with friends—until a terrified scream bursts from her that cannot be stopped. Taken to a hospital ward, will she be able to save her mind—and her life?

My Soul to Take

She’s always felt different, but now Kaylee discovers why. The screams that cannot be denied mean that someone near her will die—and she can never save them. Because saving one life means taking another….

My Soul to Save

Going on dates with her boyfriend is still new to Kaylee. But when the singer of the band they’re seeing dies onstage and Kaylee doesn’t scream, she knows something crazy is going on. Soon she discovers souls can indeed be sold….

My Thoughts: This volume contains the prequel story and the first two books in the soul screamers series. These books were great and so easy to just fly through. I basically had the majority of this read in one sitting. The main characters (mostly) were great and it was interesting hearing the back story of what Kaylee is. I liked them so much that I am now reading the second volume! I would recommend these books to anyone looking for a book with a little bit of everything in it.


One thought on “Soul Screamers Volume 1 by Rachel Vincent

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s