October 2014 TBR!

Hey ya’ll! I thought I would give you guys a look at the books I am planning to read in the month of October which is fasting approaching here in a few days!  With Halloween this month I am planning to read some creepier books. So let’s jump right into the list!!

Right now I am currently reading Prodigy by Marie Lu and I plan to finish that and then jump right into Champion and finish off the trilogy all in one go seeing as how I just finished reading Legend.

I am also getting ready to start reading The Farm by Emily McKay.This book is about vampires who have basically hoarded people into these camps called Farms and they use the humans for food and other things. And the book follows these two sisters who are in one of these camps and the one is trying to get them out. It is a book I have been interested in reading for a while now and I decided that now was the perfect time to read it.

The next book I want to get to this month is Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake. This book is about a boy named Cas who has a strange job. He kills the dead. He travels with his mom and cat around the country taking care of ghosts and searching out local legends. When he starts looking for the spirit girl Anna he expects the usual routine but what he gets is anything but that. This book has been on my tbr for forever now and it’s time I finally get to it and what better time then Halloween. If I like this book like I think I will then I will most likely pick up Girl of Nightmares the second book right after and read that one as well. OH Anna Dressed in Blood has red writing in the book How freaking cool!!!!

The last set book I want to read this month is Miss Peregrines Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. This book is about a boy named Jacob, who after a family tragedy is heading to an island where he finds the abandoned remains of Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children, which is an abandoned orphanage. While he is exploring the building he realizes that things may not be exactly as they appear and that the children who lived there forever ago may, by some weird chance, still be alive. Again, another one that has been on my tbr for forever and another perfect Halloween read! This book has pictures of creepy children throughout it and that excites me! I love books with pictures in them!

So those are all of the books I have planned to read in the month of October. This list may change and I might add some more books to it. We will just have to see. If you wanna see which ones I am reading at any given time just check out the currently reading tab at the top of the page or visit my Goodreads if you wanna see my progress in the books!

xo, Kels!

Leave a Reply

