Twilight saga: love it or hate it?

Personally I don’t get why everyone hates on the Twilight books and the movies. I happen to love the books, if it wasnt for the Twilight books I wouldn’t be the reader I am today. Twilight was the first full series I read as a teenager my freshman year of high school and it made me love reading. The books were very good, so good in fact that I have read them 2 more times since then. I’m currently reading them again so that I can post reviews of the books for you guys to have. It kind of bothers me how people who havent read the books can say that they are stupid and that they don’t like them, but its impossible for someone to not like something they havent tried. If you havent tried these books I suggest given them a try before you say you don’t like them. Its only fair! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Twilight saga: love it or hate it?

  1. storytimewithbuffy says:

    People do seem to be very polarised when it comes to these books. I actually haven’t read them and, if I’m honest, I probably won’t. They don’t really appeal to me.

    However, like you, I don’t understand how people can hate them if they haven’t read them. I think that it might be one of those situations where it’s cool to hate Twilight and people will jump on a bandwagon because it’s there.

    I think that it’s great when a book or series of books can make someone want to read more.

    Like

  2. TinyCubed says:

    I think many people might hate the books cause they give off the unrealistic appeal that things should be a certain way. But it is a fiction novel so I don’t understand what the hate is towards it. :/

    I have met many people that simply hate the books due to the annoying fans they have encountered. Or they just hate the character hype.

    I have read the some of the books in Jr High when they came out. They weren’t the books that started my love for reading but at the time it was all that any one could talk about. I’m glad that the Twilight series created the love for reading for you. Without it I wouldn’t have come across such an amazing blog and person ^^

    I completely agree with you though, people should read the books before they start hating on the series. I find it silly just for someone to hate on something they haven’t tried out. Like foods or books in this case. It’s hard to deal with people like that :/

    I, for one, am not a fan of the books, but at least my reasons for my dislike can be explained in a mature manner. Unlike the actual haters of the series that many know too well of.

    Like

    • kelslove says:

      Exactly, I mean if you read the books and dont like them, thats one thing. But liking something you havent tried whether its books, movies, food, ect. Then its just dumb.

      Im glad that you like my blog! It makes me happy that people actually like the stuff I write about!

      Like

Leave a Reply

