Divergent by Veronica Roth

Divergent (Divergent, #1)This book, oh my goodness! I have no words other then AMAZING!!! I cant believe it took me so long to read this book. But now that I have read it I want to read Insurgent soooo bad! Which is why its next on my list of things to read! Anyways…

 

In the world of this book there are 5 factions: Dauntless, Amity, Candor, Erudite, and Abnegation. The main character, Beatrice, is in Abnegation. That is until she chooses a different faction at her Choosing Ceremony and changes her name to Tris. She picks Dauntless, and so begins her crazy journey of initiation. She makes new friends and then Four comes into the picture. The training is tough and it wears her down but Tris manages to make it through and she comes out fighting. This book had a lot of unexpected twists that I didn’t see coming and I was hooked from the first chapter to the very last page! I couldn’t put this book down, and I guarantee anyone who loves dystopian type books with a lot of action in them this is the book for you!

 

I gave this book 5 out of 5 stars!

2 thoughts on “Divergent by Veronica Roth

Leave a comment