Showtime by Chloe Kayne

I was contacted by Chloe to review this book in exchange for an honest review, and I am so glad she contacted me. I LOVED this book, its so different from anything ive read before and I like that.

This book follows Laila who in the beginning is trying to get tickets to the Marvelle circus with a friend but things go terribly wrong and she ends up getting taken to the boss of the circus and ends up staying and becoming part of the circus. This is perfect for her because she can escape her mother who is reluctant to see that her father isn’t the same man anymore since he survived a suicide attempt and got locked away. While she is living with the circus Laila makes friends and even meets a guy, going to school and training to be part of the circus is time consuming and she hopes she can be an aerialist in the show even though her friends don’t like those types of girls. And when she gets it she is so excited but she is in for a lot more then she could have ever imagined as the story goes on her feelings for Dex get stronger and her friendships grow she faces some major challenges but she is a tough girl and manages just fine.

This story had me on te edge of my seat the majority of the time I was reading it. I didn’t want to put it down, which explains why I was up all hours of the night reading it, lol.

This book gets a 5 out of 5 stars, hands down! Loved it!

Leave a Reply

